Corporate Information

Corporate Profile
Chairman's Statement
CEO's Statement
Board of Directors

Board of Directors


Lee Swee Keng
Executive Chairman

Mr Lee Swee Keng was appointed to the Board in September 2004 as a Director and Executive Chairman. Mr Lee is responsible for charting and steering the Group’s business direction, overall management, strategic planning and business development of the Group. He possesses over 30 years of experience as an entrepreneur, establishing and managing businesses in industries ranging from food and beverage to construction machinery and equipment. As a key founder of the Group, Mr Lee partnered with Mr Chen Kaitong in setting up and operating small-scale department stores in Anxi, Fujian, before they collaborated to establish Zhongmin Baihui. Mr Lee was conferred the Public Service Medal (Pingat Bakti Masyarakat or “PBM”) in 2014.

Mr Andrew Lim Kok-Kin
Executive Director

Mr Andrew Lim Kok-Kin was appointed to the Board as Non-Executive Director in January 2012 and re-designated as Executive Director in May 2015. Mr Lim is a Chartered Financial Analyst ("CFA") charter holder since 1993. He has over 18 years of working experience in the investment industry, which includes serving as a Director at Azure Capital Pte Ltd, Chief Investment Officer at S.E.A. Asset Management Pte Ltd, Senior Fund Manager at Pheim Asset Management (Asia) Pte Ltd and Senior Portfolio Manager at MMG Investments (Dubai, UAE). Mr Lim also taught at the School of Business, Singapore Polytechnic. Mr Lim graduated with a B Sc (Hons) (Industrial Engineering) degree from the University of Texas (El Paso) and an MBA from the University of Texas (Austin).

Chen Kaitong
CEO and Executive Director

Mr Chen Kaitong is a key founder of the Group and was appointed as a Director and CEO of the Group in December 2008. He is also a director of various companies of the Group. Mr Chen is instrumental to the Group’sgrowth, operations and direction. He is responsible for strategic corporate planning, business development and overseeing the key day-to-day operations of the Group. Mr Chen has more than 30 years of experience in the retail industry in China. He was involved in the early stages of setting up and running the first modern department store of the Group in Anxi. He has received numerous awards for his contributions to the sector. In 2010, he was elected Chairman of Quanzhou City Chain Store & Franchise Association. He was also a member of the National People’s Congress (“NPC”) representing Quanzhou City from 2002 to 2016 and was elected in 2017 to serve as the Quanzhou City representative in the 16th NPC. He was re-elected as Executive Vice President of Quanzhou Federation of Overseas Chinese merchants in 2018.

Su Caiye
Non-Executive Director

Mr Su Caiye was appointed to the Board in December 2008 as a Non-Executive Director and is currently the General Manager and legal representative of Quanzhou Zhongmin Baihui, the parent company of our managed stores. Mr Su has more than 20 years of experience in the retail industry, beginning with an apparel shop in 1992. He was involved in the establishment of Xiamen Zhongmin Baihui.

Choy Bing Choong
Independent Director

Mr Choy Bing Choong was appointed to the Board as an Independent Director in December 2019. He is the Chairman of the Audit Committee and Lead Independent Director. Mr Choy is a Fellow Chartered Accountant of Singapore, a member of the Singapore Institute of Directors, and holds a Bachelor of Accountancy Degree from NUS. Mr Choy has 29 years of experience in a variety of roles in multiple industries and countries. He is currently a Director and Group Chief Operating Officer at Natural Cool Holdings Limited where he has been since 2014.Before that, he spent 8 years with the corporate finance department at CIMB Bank Berhad, Singapore Branch where he last held the position of Director, Corporate Finance. Before CIMB Bank Berhad, he served 3 years in the Corporate and Capital Markets Group at Rajah & Tann. Apart from his home base in Singapore, he has also worked in China, the United Kingdom and Indonesia. Mr Choy is also an Independent Director at Hiap Tong Corporation Ltd and Hoe Leong Corporation Ltd.

Dr Ong Seh Hong
Independent Director

Dr Ong Seh Hong was appointed to the Board as an Independent Director in December 2010. He is the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Dr Ong is a practising senior consultant psychiatrist. From 2000 to 2009, Dr Ong was with Ren Ci Hospital & Medicare Centre where he last held the posts of Clinical Director and Chief Operating Officer. From 1997 to 1999, he was HR Manager and VP (Corp Services), GIC Special Investment, Government of Singapore Investment Corporation Pte Ltd. He was a Member of Parliament from 2001 to 2011. Dr Ong is also an Independent Director of Dyna-Mac Holdings Ltd, Econ Healthcare (Asia) Limited and Hock Lian Seng Holdings Ltd. Dr Ong holds an MBBS from the National University of Singapore (“NUS”) in 1987 and a degree in Master of Science in Applied Finance from NUS. Dr Ong was conferred a PBM in 2001.

Ms Goh Poh Kee
Independent Director

Ms Goh Poh Kee was appointed to the Board as an Independent Director in December 2018. She is the Chairman of the Nominating Committee. She is a corporate service provider providing business and management consulting services as well as corporate compliance services. Between 2012 to 2016, she was a director in KPMG Singapore’s Advisory unit and moved on to head the Finance and Administration functions of KPMG Singapore firm. Before that, Ms Goh was the Chief Financial Officer of SGX Catalist firm Equation Corp Limited from 2005 to 2009 and a Special Assistant to the CEO from 2009 to 2012. She has over 30 years of finance, accounting and business management related work experiences with various corporations throughout her career. Miss Goh holds a Bachelor of Accountancy degree from NUS and she is a Fellow Chartered Accountant of Singapore.